coursesnanax.blogg.se

Twisted insane itunes
Twisted insane itunes






twisted insane itunes

Nas was initially sent the song "Burn the World", however, the rapper found the track too personal and requested Tech send him something else. In a Q&A session hosted by Angela Yee during the album's official release party, Tech spoke on his intentions to have both Nas and Jay-Z on the album. In July 2013, Tech elaborated further on how the quick schedule for his albums kept him from securing features he wanted on the album. I'm writing it.recording it, going to write another one, really feeling the music for some months and then go in the studio for like a month and a half and do it. Nigga, I'm doing my album in a month's time. If I was just writing bullshit songs trying to make a hit, yeah, I could give you a song six months in advance. In April 2013, Tech N9ne spoke on why some artists and collaborations cannot make the cut, saying: "I write music on an impulse I write it as I feel it. In June 2013, the track listing revealed guest appearances on the album from Krizz Kaliko, Serj Tankian, T-Pain, Big Scoob, Red Café, Trae tha Truth, Liz Suwandi, Tyler Lyon, Kendall Morgan, Kendrick Lamar, ¡Mayday!, Angel Davenport, Game, Snow Tha Product, Twisted Insane, Wrekonize, B.o.B, Wiz Khalifa, Big K.R.I.T., CeeLo Green, Kutt Calhoun, Scoop DeVille, Rittz, Stevie Stone, Ces Cru, Danny Brown and The Doors. Tech has given a consideration of trying to get James Hetfield to appear on the song. Tech attempted to get Corey Taylor to record vocals for "Love 2 Dislike Me", however, Corey was unable to commit due to the timing because of personal reasons. While speaking with The Spokesman-Review about the album, when he has noted for the fact that he has been working with both Citizen Cope and Macklemore, but neither appeared on the album. He also worked with various other collaborators, such as B.o.B, Big K.R.I.T., CeeLo Green, The Game, Info Gates, Red Café, Serj Tankian, T-Pain, The Doors and Trae tha Truth. Recording and production ĭuring the album's recording process, Tech N9ne worked with several of his Strange Music label mates including Big Scoob, Ces Cru, Krizz Kaliko, ¡Mayday!, Rittz and Stevie Stone. Tracks 2-10 are the Fire part, 11-13 the Water part and 14-24 the Earth section. The "Fire" section is a darker within the themes while the "Earth" section was shorter and has heavenly themes, similar to Tech's earlier album Anghellic. In March 2013, during an interview with The Arizona Daily Wildcat, Tech N9ne revealed the album has divided into three separate parts titled Fire, Water and Earth.

twisted insane itunes

It's always been there, but it's getting bigger having to prove to fans and critics that we ain't goin' nowhere. It's super personal and I've got a big chip on my shoulder again. I'm telling stories that I've never told – that I was afraid to tell on some songs. It feels like it's Hell, Purgatory and Heaven all over again. I don't mind that it contradicts itself because that's what people do. It's so beautiful because the King, the Clown, and the G are still present on this album. On one song I say, 'The saint is ours', like we're in the saint's corner and then I have another song called 'I'm Not A Saint'. What I mean by that is that it's contradictory. All I can say about it now is that it's a very human album. The features that I'm going for are something you would never imagine. The beats sound nothing like anything you've ever heard me on. During the preview on the Strange Music blog, Tech N9ne spoke about what to expect from the album, saying:

twisted insane itunes

On February 8, 2013, the album was first announced on the Strange Music blog.








Twisted insane itunes